What Is Style? Perspectives

What Is Style?

We all know what style is when we see it, but to put style into perspective is what makes a great fashionista great. When designers make a garment, the garment represents a perspective of the designer’s sense of style. We want to bring those different perspectives of style to the fore front to get our juices boiling for our new Ebook coming soon called Knowing What To Wear & When To Wear It: The Science Of Color In Fashion. Check these amazing quotes on style below.

23 Fashion Quotes On Style

“Why change? Everyone has his own style. When you have found it, you should stick to it.” -Audrey Hepburn

“Forget about style; worry about results. ”
― Bobby Orr

“Fashion is a language that creates itself in clothes to interpret reality.” -Karl Lagerfeld

“Create your own style… let it be unique for yourself and yet identifiable for others.” -Anna Wintour

“I stay true to myself and my style, and I am always pushing myself to be aware of that and be original.” -Aaliyah

“Fashion changes, but style endures.” -Coco Chanel

“Style is the answer to everything.” -Charles Bukowski

“My style has changed and evolved mainly because I’ve grown to have more confidence in myself.”
-Kevin Durant

“Style isn’t just about what you wear, it’s about how you live.”
-Lilly Pulitzer

“Style is a simple way of saying complicated things.”
-Jean Cocteau

“Style is knowing who you are, what you want to say, and not giving a damn.” -Orson Welles

“Style is a reflection of your attitude and your personality.” -Shawn Ashmore

“Fashion is only different skins for different flavours of you.”
-Lauren Beukes

“To achieve style, begin by affecting none.” -E.B. White

“I’m not fashionable, and I know nothing about fashion, but I have my individual style, and style is eternal.”
-Vidya Balan

“Fashions fade, style is eternal.” -Yves Saint-Laurent

“Style is something very individual, very personal, and in their own unique way, I believe everyone is stylish.” -Salman Khan

“Style is whatever you want to do, if you can do it with confidence.”
-George Clinton

“In character, in manner, in style, in all things, the supreme excellence is simplicity.” -Henry Wadsworth Longfellow

“I am a fashion person, and fashion is not only about clothes — it’s about all kinds of change.” -Karl Lagerfeld

“I want everyone to wear what they want and mix it in their own way. That, to me, is what is modern.” -Karl Lagerfeld

“Nudity never goes out of style.” -Jarod Kintz

“Whatever does not pretend at all has style enough.” -Booth Tarkington

Thank you for tuning into Monet360° the only place Where Fashion Becomes Inspiration. Don’t forget to check out our Facebook page for styling tips and more!

Leave a Reply

