20 Most Influential Fashion Quotes From Miuccia Prada

Miuccia Prada is apart of the Prada family in Italy. Miuccia Prada is the youngest granddaughter of Mario Prada who was the original founder of the Prada now grossing more that 1 billion dollars today. With Miuccia Prada’s net worth being calculated to 4.5 billion dollars, Prada is the most powerful fashion family in Italy. Fashion royalty, is what the world refers to her as. Miuccia Prada created Miu Miu, another clothing line ranking to be the lower end of the Prada Brand; Miuccia Prada went public with Miu Miu in Hong Kong during 2011.

image

Miuccia Prada is an entreprenuer. If we take a look at what she has managed to accomplish during the years of her reign of Prada, we can see that Miuccia Prada is a true inspiration to young women around the world. Miuccia Prada took her grandfathers vision for the company and made her legacy real.

 20 Most Influential Quotes From Miuccia Prada

“I always wanted to be different. I always wanted to be first.” -Miuccia Prada

“Daring to wear something different takes effort.” -Miuccia Prada

“I’m not interested in how people dress.” -Miuccia Prada

“For me, art is about learning and about living with people. It’s alive.” -Miuccia Prada

“Everyday I’m thinking about change.” -Miuccia Prada

“Fashion fosters cliches beauty but I want to tear them apart.” -Miuccia Prada

“I’m not interested in types. I’m interested in archetypes.” -Miuccia Prada

“The skirt has always been one of my primary focuses. To me, the waist up is more spiritual , more intellectual, while the waist down is more basic.” -Miuccia Prada

“I’ve always loved aesthetics. Not particularly fashion, but an idea of beauty.” -Miuccia Prada

“We will always buy clothes because they let us live our dreams.” -Miuccia Prada

“What you wear is how you present yourself to the world, especially today when human contacts are so quick.” -Miuccia Prada

“I hate the idea that you shouldn’t wear something just because you’re a certain age.” -Miuccia Prada

“Fashion is instant language.” -Miuccia Prada

“Women always try to tame themselves as they get older but the ones who look best are often a bit wilder.” -Miuccia Prada

“Basically, I’m trying to make men more sensitive and women stronger.” -Miuccia Prada

“The only way to do something in depth is to work hard.” -Miuccia Prada

“It’s horrible when people are only interested in buying labels because it doesn’t bring them the happiness they think it will.” -Miuccia Prada

“Ugly is attractive. Ugly is exciting.” -MIuccia Prada

“Designing for me is a very complex process. There are many ideas that I want to express in one object, very often contradictory. The creative process in Miu Miu is completely different from that of Prada. Miu Miu is not as complicated and thought out as Prada. Rather than being young, Miu Miu is immediate Prada is very sophisticated and considered; Miu Miu is much more naive. The solution, when I am working on Miu Miu, has to come immediately, instinctively, spontaneously with whatever is available at the moment. If I think three times, I stop.” -Miuccia Prada

“I do what I think is right.” -Miuccia Prada

Thanks for reading this article. We hope that we are inspiring everyone who checks out our blog!!! Do share our quotes with your friends and family.      

Leave a Reply

