41 Brilliant Karl Lagerfeld Quotes

Karl Lagerfeld is the head designer and creative director for both, the Chanel fashion house and Fendi, the Italian fashion house. Karl Lagerfeld is known for his off the wall commentary, however we are recognizing this man as being brilliant. His mind is filled with creative nonsense and wisdom.

Check Out The Mind Of The Brilliant Karl Lagerfeld Below!

“The secret to modeling is not being perfect. What one needs is a face that people can identify in a second. You have to be given what’s needed by nature and what’s needed is to bring something new.”

“I like to reinventing my self. It’s part of my job.”

“I’m not a second option person. It is that or nothing. If it’s not the way I see it, I pretend to not see it.”

“I love to watch times change.”

“What I love best in life is a new start.”

“There’s something boring about people who have to go to an office for a living.”

“I make such big efforts to forget things and I can’t tell the story of my life because, thank God, I’m still living it.”

“I would like to be a one man multinational fashion phenomenon.”

“You have to like the present; if not, your life becomes second hand, if you think it was better before, or that it was better than before.”

“I am never satisfied with myself and that is what keeps me going. I have no post satisfaction.”

“I don’t care if people admire or criticize me because their opinion is valuable to me.”

“You cannot be creative with people around you.”

“I don’t want to look sloppy because then I feel sloppy.”

“It would have been difficult to have an ugly daughter.”

“Bears are very nice, so long as you are nice to them.”

“I’m totally myself.”

“My job is to bring out in people what they wouldn’t dare do themselves.”

“I hate the past- especially my own past.”

“The importance of a logo in today’s fashion is unbelievable.”

“I’m lucky to work in the most perfect.”

“Doing collections, doing fashion is like a non stop dialogue.”

“Fashion is a language that creates itself in clothes to interpret reality.”

“Luxury is the ease of at shirt in a very expensive dress.”

“Fashion and music are the same, because music expresses it’s period too.”

“I am self taught. I never had a teacher. Even for english, french and german. I hardly went to school.”

“I can do whatever I want.”

“I don’t have any stress. I’m very lucky. I live a very healthy life.”

“I don’t know what normal means, anyway.”

“Work is making a living out of being bored.”

“Don’t overact the story of your name. Overact the story of your work.”

“I’m not a marketing person. I don’t ask myself questions. I go by instinct.”

“I’m a working class person, working with class.”

“Everything I say is a joke. I am a joke myself.”

“Vanity is the healthiest thing in life.”

“The brain is a muscle, and I’m a kind of body builder.”

“Don’t dress to kill, dress to survive.”

“Beauty is also submitted to the taste of time, so a beautiful woman from the Belle Epoch is not exactly the perfect beauty of today, so beauty is something that changes with time.”

“Black and white always looks modern, whatever that word means.”

“In a meat eating world, wearing leather for shoes and clothes and even handbags, the discussion of fur is childish.”

“I think tattoos are horrible. It’s like living in a Pucci dress full time.”

I like to do things quickly because I’m easily bored.”

Thanks for tuning in. Don’t forget to share with friends and family.

Leave a Reply

