27 Best Fashion Quotes From Rachel Zoe

image

Rachel Zoe has an amazing personality that shines through the work that she does. Rachel Zoe has worked as a stylist for many celebrities, fashion houses, designers, you name it. Rachel Zoe has her own reality T.V. show called the Rachel Zoe Project, her very own clothing line and she also has her own online daily newspaper which is called, “The Zoe Report.” Clearly, if you have been reading our articles, you should begin to notice a pattern. Rachel Zoe is a woman of many trades, who has established a career for herself within the fashion industry and has been very successful.

27 Best Fashion Quotes From Rachel Zoe

Style is a way to say who you are without having to speak.

Do what you love and surround yourself with people that you love.

I think Covet Fashion has the potential to change the way people discover and think about fashion.

The higher the heel, the better.

I see bold accessories as a woman’s armor.

In my mind, being overdressed is not a bad thing at all. What’s the worst thing that can happen? You’re the best dressed in the room.

The constant in all the businesses I’ve become a part of is taking what I do and making it real for everyone. I believe fantasy and dreaming can be made a reality. You don’t have to be rich. You don’t have to be a VIP.

I will always think of myself as that girl that is 22 starting and really excited about everything and wanting to be amazing at everything. I always wanted to be the best stylist. That was it.

I think when you are really stressed out and can’t face reality… you shop.

I’m not trying to set the world on fire; I just want to make really beautiful clothes that women want to wear, can afford, and can really see themselves in.

As far as I can remember, every dime I ever had went to something extravagant. I would rather spend more, buy fewer items and have them forever.

I don’t believe in changing my style because something’s a trend, … People are mislead They think because it’s a trend, they should do it. And it’s not going to work.

I think that sexiness should be in the subtleties.

It’s really unfair to working women in America who read celebrity news and think, ‘Why can’t I lose weight when I’ve had a baby?’ Well, everyone you’re reading about has money for a trainer and a chef. That doesn’t make it realistic.

I think people should look cute all the time.

I love Fall Fashion Week because it means lots of layering, long sweaters and vintage coats.

Girls, to me, growing up were very, very petty and didn’t want me to succeed and didn’t want the best for me.

I think what you wear really does need to reflect what your own personal style is.

Everyone wants to be a stylist. If you know that’s your calling, then you need to intern as much a humanly possible. You need to go to fashion school if you can.

The worst thing you could ever get is people who think they know everything.

My dad is an unbelievable entrepreneur who balanced his life as a father and a president of two very successful companies.

The thing that I really look for in people is enthusiasm and excitement and, not to sound really sappy, that fire in their eyes.

You have to interpret what’s hot to make it work on yourself. If tweed suits are in, but you’re not a suit kind of girl, wear the jacket with jeans and a pair of Converses.

All those things they say about a baby changing your perspective – it does!

I think, as a working mom, I have to dress myself differently now. I used to wear very kind of precious clothes. Now I wear more black.

I’ve always been obsessed with style and glamor and if I want anyone to get anything out of my book, it’s how we can all have them in our lives.

Celebrities are just like us and like any of your friends. I love working with people.

Thank you for reading this article. If you have any more quotes to add from Rachel Zoe, add them to the comments below!!! We love to hear from our readers!

Leave a Reply

