44 Inspiring L’wren Scott Quotes

“I’ve always been very inspired by fashion. I’ve always been a big fan of style.”

image

Laura Bambrough was professionally known as L’wren Scott. She was an adopted child who because of her height had to sew her own clothing, which was the beginning of the fashion icon who once lived as a fashion designer. L’wren went to work with many big names, including but not limited to Thierry Mugler, Karl Lagerfeld, Madonna and Elizabeth Taylor and was known for ability to pay attention to detail. March 17, 2014 L’Wren commited suicide after suffering a long time of depression; was found hanging by the door handle with a scarf around her neck. L’wren was also the longtime lover, The Rolling Stone’s very own, Mick Jagger.

So, I wanted to explain why I chose L’wren Scott to do an article on. Here, at Monet360, I always root for the underdogs. Although, if indeed L’wren Scott committed suicide, her decision made her weak, her story is still inspiring. I say this because L’wren Scott experienced a life that I can relate to. I truly understand what it feels like to never know my parents. Hence, why I believe that fashion inspires the creative mind. I believe that where there is creativity, there’s a story, and that story helps to guide and teach others. Ultimately, L’wren Scott made an impact on me with her story and has inspired me to never give up.

Check Out 44 Inspiring L’wren Scott Quotes Below

  1. “Women of every age and size really just want to look sexy, while retaining their power and dignity.”
  2. “If you dont feel good in it, dont wear it. Because it’ll never look good. Any hesitation in the fitting room and just walk away.”
  3. “The biggest part of my fashion choices is how comfortable it is.”
  4. “Luxury is a state of mind.”
  5. “One should always try to do the best you possibly can. I’m not in a race to the finish line.”
  6. “Guys understand a waistline. They understand a silhoutte.”
  7. “Enhancing a woman’s beauty- both contribute to enhancing her confidence, so they are synonymous really.”
  8. “Women of every age and size really just want to look sexy, while retaining their power and dignity.”
  9. “Everyone has their own special set of problems- in their own minds.”
  10. “Everyone’s curves fall in a different place. But you can’t put something of mine on and not see curves.”
  11. “I don’t really measure success by anything other than if I am happy. That is success to me. Am I happy waking up every morning? And despite the challenges of running my own business, do I look forward to going to work? Absolutely.”
  12. “I think everyone evolves over the years, but I have always had the silhourre that I know suits me. I am never goint to wear a frothy, poufy thing that sticks out because I have found a style that works for me, and I stick with it.”
  13. “Every season I try to top myslef, and push it a little further.”
  14. “Everyone has this perception that the bloggers, they say horrible things about you and they hide behid their computers where you can see them.”
  15. “I love to see women who are comfortable in their skin and dress to suit their body- that looks fabulous because it’s authentic.”
  16. “I’m a fashion designer. I don’t want to be defined as someone’s girlfriend.
    If you don’t feel good in it, don’t wear it, because you’ll never look good.”
  17. “It’s so important your customer can rely on you for your classics.”
  18. “My theory is that balance is key- nothing in excess.”
  19. “I wanted to create things that you can always pull out of your closet and rely on. I wanted a timeless, classic collection that you can keep expanding on.”
  20. “I don’t like to dictate the style to the customer, I believe people give something their own trend.”
  21. “I just want to be known for what I do, not who I know.”
  22. “You always have to think in a new modern way, and you always have to push yourself in fashion because it’s a big treadmill. You can’t really get off it. Yu just have to move a little faster.”
  23. “Women of every age and size really just want to look sexy, while retaining their power and dignity.”
  24. “If you dont feel good in it, dont wear it. Because it’ll never look good. Any hesitation in the fitting room and just walk away.”
  25. “The biggest part of my fashion choices is how comfortable it is.”
  26. “Luxury is a state of mind.”
  27. “One should always try to do the best you possibly can. I’m not in a race to the finish line.”
  28. “Guys understand a waistline. They understand a silhoutte.”
  29. “Enhancing a woman’s beauty- both contribute to enhancing her confidence, so they are synonymous really.”
  30. “Women of every age and size really just want to look sexy, while retaining their power and dignity.”
  31. “Everyone has their own special set of problems- in their own minds.”
  32. “Everyone’s curves fall in a different place. But you can’t put something of mine on and not see curves.”
  33. “I don’t really measure success by anything other than if I am happy. That is success to me. Am I happy waking up every morning? And despite the challenges of running my own business, do I look forward to going to work? Absolutely.”
  34. “I think everyone evolves over the years, but I have always had the silhourre that I know suits me. I am never goint to wear a frothy, poufy thing that sticks out because I have found a style that works for me, and I stick with it.”
  35. “Every season I try to top myself, and push it a little further.”
  36. “Everyone has this perception that the bloggers, they say horrible things about you and they hide behid their computers where you can see them.”
  37. “I love to see women who are comfortable in their skin and dress to suit their body- that looks fabulous because it’s authentic.”
  38. “I’m a fashion designer. I don’t want to be defined as someone’s girlfriend.”
  39. “If you don’t feel good in it, don’t wear it, because you’ll never look good.”
  40. “It’s so important your customer can rely on you for your classics.”
  41. “My theory is that balance is key- nothing in excess.”
  42. “I wanted to create things that you can always pull out of your closet and rely on. I wanted a timeless, classic collection that you can keep expanding on.”
  43. “I don’t like to dictate the style to the customer, I believe people give something their own trend.”
  44. “I just want to be known for what I do, not who I know.”

Have Any Quotes You Would Like To Add? Don’t Forget To Share With Friends And Family.

One thought on “44 Inspiring L’wren Scott Quotes

  1. We’re a gaggle of volunteers and opening a
    brand new scheme in our community. Your site offered us with useful
    info to work on. You have done an impressive process and our whole
    neighborhood will likely be thankful to you.

    Like

Leave a Reply

